Afronomicslaw Academic Forum Guest Lecture Series: The Sovereign Alien: History, TWAIL, and International Economic Law

Printer Friendly, PDF & Email
Subcategory:
By:
Academic Forum

March 15, 2022

Topic: The Sovereign Alien: History, TWAIL, and International Economic Law

Date: Mar 19, 2022

Time: 3pm Nairobi, 2pm Jo'Burg, 1pm Lagos, 12pm London, 9am Halifax, 7am Chicago, 8am DC, 8pm Singapore.

Zoom Registration Link here

Guest Speaker:

Prof Tony Anghie is a Professor of Law at the National University of Singapore and the University of Utah. His research interests include the history and theory of international law, international economic law, the use of force and human rights. He is a member of the Third World Approaches to International Law (TWAIL) network of scholars.

Discussant:

Humphrey Sipalla teaches at Kabarak University School of Law and is Editor-in-Chief, Kabarak University Press. Since 2000, he has edited texts across various fields, especially in theology, philosophy and law, and has worked in communication and advocacy, especially centred around the African human rights system. He believes deeply in empowering intellectual production on the African continent.